HealthyBaby Our Diaper
Quick verdict
- Verdict
- Clean
- Evidence
- Moderate
The first-ever EWG Verified diaper, with a TCF core and non-detect organic-fluorine (PFAS marker) results in both 2023 and 2026 independent testing.
Check the package version: the research does not yet confirm an exact match to every current product. See version details.
- The most detailed manufacturer materials disclosure located is dated 2021. EWG's later 2023 Size 3 record conflicts with the 2021 acquisition-layer material. Current product marketing indicates subsequent construction/design upgrades. Multiple package generations are in circulation because weight guidance changed while older printed packaging remained on sale.
- Good
- Unusually detailed historical layer-by-layer material disclosure.
- Independent organic-fluorine screening reported non-detect results above the study's reporting capability.
- Current EWG Verified and Nordic Swan database records were located.
- Current MyMicrobiome certification record was located.
- Caution
- Detailed public material records conflict across dates.
- Current product appears to have undergone construction/design changes after the most detailed 2021 disclosure.
What we could not verify
- Current acquisition-layer material is unresolved: 2021 manufacturer disclosure says polypropylene; 2023 EWG record says polyester.
- Exact current FSC certificate chain has not yet been independently verified.
- OEKO-TEX MADE IN GREEN label number is manufacturer/retailer corroborated but direct OEKO-TEX label-check verification remains pending.
- Exact lot/batch and SKU details for the published organic-fluorine sample were not disclosed in the readable source.
- The most detailed manufacturer materials disclosure located is dated 2021.
- EWG's later 2023 Size 3 record conflicts with the 2021 acquisition-layer material.
- Current product marketing indicates subsequent construction/design upgrades.
- Multiple package generations are in circulation because weight guidance changed while older printed packaging remained on sale.
Why we reached this verdict
The first ever EWG Verified diaper (originally launched under founder Shazi Visram's prior brand, Healthynest), screened against EWG's list of 3,900+ chemicals of concern; also OEKO-TEX Standard 100 and Nordic Swan Ecolabel certified. Totally chlorine-free (TCF) wood pulp core, roughly 35% plant-based materials, and a 15% organic-cotton outer cover. HealthyBaby publishes its full layer-by-layer ingredient list, the most transparent disclosure we found in this category, and the diaper tested non-detect for organic fluorine (a PFAS marker) in independent lab testing in 2023, retested non-detect again in 2026. Subscription-only, no wetness indicator by design.
We may earn a commission through affiliate links, at no extra cost to you. Our verdicts remain independent. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure.
Check PriceAmazon · Paid linkWhat we like and what concerns us
- Good
- Unusually detailed historical layer-by-layer material disclosure.
- Independent organic-fluorine screening reported non-detect results above the study's reporting capability.
- Current EWG Verified and Nordic Swan database records were located.
- Current MyMicrobiome certification record was located.
- Caution
- Detailed public material records conflict across dates.
- Current product appears to have undergone construction/design changes after the most detailed 2021 disclosure.
What the evidence shows
The Best Disposable Diapers (ratings table)
BabyGearLab's disposable diaper ratings list Healthy Baby with an overall score of 52 (ranked 11 of 17). The ratings table gives no tested version or size and no per-metric scores for this entry.
EHN listed HealthyNest Ultra Organic Soft Diapers among brands that tested completely clean in the Mamavation round (no organic fluorine detected at the 10 ppm reporting limit). The brand name on the sample differs from HealthyBaby, and size and lot are not given.
EWG Skin Deep: Healthybaby ultrasoft diaper with organic cotton size 4
EWG lists the product as EWG Verified (data last updated July 2023), meaning EWG scientists reviewed the formulation, it avoids ingredients on EWG's Unacceptable List and discloses ingredients and materials. The listing is size-specific and EWG lists other Healthybaby sizes and pull-up styles separately.
Disposable & Cloth Diapers Tested For Indications of PFAS "Forever Chemicals"
Organic fluorine was not detected above the 10 ppm reporting limit on the inside or outside of HealthyBaby Ultra Organic Soft Diapers. The page states it was retested in the August 2026 update and again found non-detect. Size, lot and the retest sample were not specified.
Why we reached this verdict
The first ever EWG Verified diaper (originally launched under founder Shazi Visram's prior brand, Healthynest), screened against EWG's list of 3,900+ chemicals of concern; also OEKO-TEX Standard 100 and Nordic Swan Ecolabel certified. Totally chlorine-free (TCF) wood pulp core, roughly 35% plant-based materials, and a 15% organic-cotton outer cover. HealthyBaby publishes its full layer-by-layer ingredient list, the most transparent disclosure we found in this category, and the diaper tested non-detect for organic fluorine (a PFAS marker) in independent lab testing in 2023, retested non-detect again in 2026. Subscription-only, no wetness indicator by design.
Explore materials & ingredients
Explore the evidence
The materials in this disclosure
Topsheet
- Disclosed material
- 50% plant-based polyethylene; 50% polypropylene
- Function in the disclosure
- Skin-contact topsheet
- Skin contact in the disclosure
- Yes
Absorbent core
- Disclosed material
- 60% sodium polyacrylate (SAP); 40% wood pulp
- Function in the disclosure
- Absorbency
- Skin contact in the disclosure
- No
Core wrap
- Disclosed material
- 100% polypropylene
- Function in the disclosure
- Core wrap
- Skin contact in the disclosure
- No
Acquisition layer
- Disclosed material
- 100% polypropylene
- Function in the disclosure
- Fluid acquisition/distribution
- Skin contact in the disclosure
- No
Leg cuffs
- Disclosed material
- 35% plant-based polyethylene; 35% polypropylene; 20% adhesive; 10% elastic polyurethane
- Function in the disclosure
- Leak control
- Skin contact in the disclosure
- Yes
Closing system
- Disclosed material
- 55% polypropylene; 25% adhesive; 20% polyethylene
- Function in the disclosure
- Fastening
- Skin contact in the disclosure
- No
Backsheet
- Disclosed material
- 45% plant-based polyethylene; 45% calcium carbonate; 10% adhesive
- Function in the disclosure
- Outer barrier
- Skin contact in the disclosure
- No
Outer cover
- Disclosed material
- 45% polyethylene; 40% polyester; 15% organic cotton
- Function in the disclosure
- Outer cover
- Skin contact in the disclosure
- No
Printed inks
- Disclosed material
- <0.5%; individual solvents/pigments disclosed by manufacturer
- Amount as reported
- <0.5%
- Function in the disclosure
- Printing
- Skin contact in the disclosure
- No
Explore the evidence
The materials in this disclosure
Acquisition layer
- Disclosed material
- polyester
- Function in the disclosure
- Fluid acquisition/distribution
- Skin contact in the disclosure
- No
What we could not verify
- Current acquisition-layer material is unresolved: 2021 manufacturer disclosure says polypropylene; 2023 EWG record says polyester.
- Exact current FSC certificate chain has not yet been independently verified.
- OEKO-TEX MADE IN GREEN label number is manufacturer/retailer corroborated but direct OEKO-TEX label-check verification remains pending.
- Exact lot/batch and SKU details for the published organic-fluorine sample were not disclosed in the readable source.
- The most detailed manufacturer materials disclosure located is dated 2021.
Materials & ingredients
No ingredient on this product's own label was specifically flagged in our review. See ingredient concerns for diapers as a whole for what we check for in this category.
What's disclosed in our research
| Component | Material | Touches skin? | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| Topsheet | 50% plant-based polyethylene; 50% polypropylene | Yes | Skin-contact topsheet |
| Absorbent core | 60% sodium polyacrylate (SAP); 40% wood pulp | No | Absorbency |
| Core wrap | 100% polypropylene | No | Core wrap |
| Acquisition layer | 100% polypropylene | No | Fluid acquisition/distribution |
| Leg cuffs | 35% plant-based polyethylene; 35% polypropylene; 20% adhesive; 10% elastic polyurethane | Yes | Leak control |
| Closing system | 55% polypropylene; 25% adhesive; 20% polyethylene | No | Fastening |
| Backsheet | 45% plant-based polyethylene; 45% calcium carbonate; 10% adhesive | No | Outer barrier |
| Outer cover | 45% polyethylene; 40% polyester; 15% organic cotton | No | Outer cover |
| Printed inks | <0.5%; individual solvents/pigments disclosed by manufacturer (<0.5%) | No | Printing |
| Component | Material | Touches skin? | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acquisition layer | polyester | No | Fluid acquisition/distribution |
Testing history
| Source | Date | Tested for | Result |
|---|---|---|---|
| Independent lab testing | 2023 | Organic fluorine (a PFAS marker) | Non-detect |
| Independent lab testing (retest) | 2026 | Organic fluorine (a PFAS marker) | Non-detect |
Certifications held
| Certification | What it actually verifies |
|---|---|
| EWG Verified | Screens the finished product against EWG's list of 3,900+ chemicals of concern. |
| OEKO-TEX Standard 100 | Tests textiles against defined substance and total-fluorine limits for the certified scope; it does not establish that every component of every package generation is PFAS-free. |
| Nordic Swan Ecolabel | A Nordic multi-criteria ecolabel covering environmental impact and chemical content across a product's lifecycle. |
Explore the research
This evidence file is still being deepened with citations and package-version detail. The published verdict above already reflects everything gathered so far, and doesn't change as that detail is filled in.
What you should know
- Detailed public material records conflict across dates.
- Current product appears to have undergone construction/design changes after the most detailed 2021 disclosure.
- Public numerical heavy-metal, VOC and pesticide laboratory reports were not located in the initial research pass.
What's still uncertain
- Current acquisition-layer material is unresolved: 2021 manufacturer disclosure says polypropylene; 2023 EWG record says polyester.
- Exact current FSC certificate chain has not yet been independently verified.
- OEKO-TEX MADE IN GREEN label number is manufacturer/retailer corroborated but direct OEKO-TEX label-check verification remains pending.
- Exact lot/batch and SKU details for the published organic-fluorine sample were not disclosed in the readable source.
Exact product identity
Technical detail: Exact product identity
- Canonical Product Name
- HealthyBaby Our Diaper
- Category
- Diapers
- Region
- United States
- Brand
- HealthyBaby
- Brand Owner
- Fewer Better Things Inc.
- Manufacturer
- Drylock Technologies s.r.o.
- Market Status
- current
- Exact Variant
- Disposable diaper line; size-specific SKUs
- Package Generation
- Multiple package generations appear to be in circulation
- Aliases
- Healthybaby ultrasoft diaper with organic cotton
- Sizes
- Newborn
- 1
- 2
- 3
- 4
- 5
- 6
- Sku Records
- Size
- 1
- Count
- 66
- UPC/GTIN
- 850030017819
- Retailer
- Target
- Retailer Sku
- TCIN 87850764
- Observed Date
- 2026-09-16
- Source Ids
- Size
- 4
- Count
- 50
- UPC/GTIN
- 850030017840
- Retailer
- Retailer Sku
- Observed Date
- 2026-09-16
- Source Ids
Formulations, ingredients & materials
Technical detail: Formulations, ingredients & materials
- Formulation Id
- HB-DIAPER-2021-MFR
- Status
- Older or unresolved version
- Region
- United States
- Variant
- HealthyBaby diaper
- Size Scope
- Not clearly limited by size in public disclosure
- Observed From
- 2021-09-02
- Observed Through
- Package Generation
- 2021 detailed manufacturer disclosure
- Materials
- Component
- Topsheet
- Material
- 50% plant-based polyethylene; 50% polypropylene
- Percentage
- Function
- Skin-contact topsheet
- Skin Contact
- Yes
- Notes
- Source Ids
- Component
- Absorbent core
- Material
- 60% sodium polyacrylate (SAP); 40% wood pulp
- Percentage
- Function
- Absorbency
- Skin Contact
- No
- Notes
- Wood pulp described as FSC-certified and Totally Chlorine-Free
- Source Ids
- Component
- Core wrap
- Material
- 100% polypropylene
- Percentage
- Function
- Core wrap
- Skin Contact
- No
- Notes
- Source Ids
- Component
- Acquisition layer
- Material
- 100% polypropylene
- Percentage
- Function
- Fluid acquisition/distribution
- Skin Contact
- No
- Notes
- Conflicts with later EWG packaging-derived record listing polyester
- Source Ids
- Component
- Leg cuffs
- Material
- 35% plant-based polyethylene; 35% polypropylene; 20% adhesive; 10% elastic polyurethane
- Percentage
- Function
- Leak control
- Skin Contact
- Yes
- Notes
- Source Ids
- Component
- Closing system
- Material
- 55% polypropylene; 25% adhesive; 20% polyethylene
- Percentage
- Function
- Fastening
- Skin Contact
- No
- Notes
- Source Ids
- Component
- Backsheet
- Material
- 45% plant-based polyethylene; 45% calcium carbonate; 10% adhesive
- Percentage
- Function
- Outer barrier
- Skin Contact
- No
- Notes
- Source Ids
- Component
- Outer cover
- Material
- 45% polyethylene; 40% polyester; 15% organic cotton
- Percentage
- Function
- Outer cover
- Skin Contact
- No
- Notes
- Source Ids
- Component
- Printed inks
- Material
- <0.5%; individual solvents/pigments disclosed by manufacturer
- Percentage
- <0.5%
- Function
- Printing
- Skin Contact
- No
- Notes
- Preserve exact manufacturer disclosure; do not infer unspecified remainder
- Source Ids
- Source Ids
- Formulation Id
- HB-DIAPER-2023-EWG-SIZE3
- Status
- Sources conflict
- Region
- United States
- Variant
- Healthybaby ultrasoft diaper with organic cotton, size 3
- Size Scope
- Size 3
- Observed From
- 2023-07
- Observed Through
- Package Generation
- EWG record last updated July 2023
- Materials
- Component
- Acquisition layer
- Material
- polyester
- Percentage
- Function
- Fluid acquisition/distribution
- Skin Contact
- No
- Notes
- Conflicts with 2021 manufacturer disclosure listing 100% polypropylene
- Source Ids
- Source Ids
Presence and absence claims
Technical detail: Presence and absence claims
- Substance Or Property
- Artificial fragrance
- Status
- Manufacturer says not intentionally added
- Scope
- Current manufacturer claims
- Source Ids
- Substance Or Property
- Lotions
- Status
- Manufacturer says not intentionally added
- Scope
- Current manufacturer claims
- Source Ids
- Substance Or Property
- Parabens
- Status
- Manufacturer says not intentionally added
- Scope
- Current manufacturer claims
- Source Ids
- Substance Or Property
- Phthalates
- Status
- Manufacturer says not intentionally added
- Scope
- Current manufacturer claims
- Source Ids
- Substance Or Property
- PFAS
- Status
- Manufacturer says not intentionally added
- Scope
- Current manufacturer claims; not equivalent to analytical absence
- Source Ids
- Substance Or Property
- Totally Chlorine-Free pulp
- Status
- Manufacturer claim
- Scope
- Wood pulp/core processing claim
- Source Ids
Testing: methods, samples & results
Organic fluorine was not detected above the method's approximately 10 ppm reporting capability in the published screening. This is not equivalent to proving that all individual PFAS compounds are absent.
Technical detail
- Test Category
- Organic fluorine screen
- Interpretation
- Organic fluorine was not detected above the method's approximately 10 ppm reporting capability in the published screening. This is not equivalent to proving that all individual PFAS compounds are absent.
- Exact Product
- HealthyBaby Ultra Organic Soft Diapers / HealthyBaby diaper
- Test Id
- HB-PFAS-MAMAVATION-2023-2026
- Organization
- Mamavation
- Laboratory
- EPA-certified laboratory; laboratory name not captured in current public record
- Funding Or Sponsorship
- Sample Date
- Products in initial diaper study purchased February-August 2023
- Test Date
- Initial study 2023; HealthyBaby retest reported August 2026
- Size
- Package Count
- UPC/GTIN
- Lot Batch
- Component Tested
- Inside and outside portions
- Method
- Total fluorine by oxygen-flask combustion followed by ion-selective electrode analysis; when total fluorine reached 10 ppm reporting level, free fluoride was measured and subtracted to derive organic fluorine
- Analytes
- Analyte
- Organic fluorine - inside
- Result
- Non-detect
- Unit
- ppm
- LOD
- LOQ
- Reporting Limit
- 10 ppm
- Detection Status
- Not detected above reporting capability
- Analyte
- Organic fluorine - outside
- Result
- Non-detect
- Unit
- ppm
- LOD
- LOQ
- Reporting Limit
- 10 ppm
- Detection Status
- Not detected above reporting capability
- Limitations
- Public article does not provide exact HealthyBaby size, UPC, lot or batch for the reported sample.
- This is a fluorine-screening approach, not a targeted assay of every individual PFAS compound.
- Publicly readable 2026 update reports a repeat non-detect but does not provide a separate complete laboratory report.
- Source Ids
Certifications: scope & limitations
Certifications reviewed: EWG Verified, Nordic Swan Ecolabel, OEKO-TEX MADE IN GREEN, MyMicrobiome Standard 40.10 - Infant skin microbiome, FSC, MADE SAFE. Does not prove every production lot contains zero unintended contaminants Does not replace lot-specific analytical contaminant testing (9 scope notes total; see the technical detail below.)
Technical detail
- Certification
- EWG Verified
- Status
- Current verified in database
- Certifying Body
- Environmental Working Group
- Certificate Or License Number
- Product Scope
- HealthyBaby disposable diaper sizes represented in EWG diaper database
- Size Or Sku Scope
- Database includes multiple diaper sizes; exact 2023 record reviewed was Size 3
- Region
- United States
- Valid From
- Valid Through
- Date Verified
- 2026-09-16
- Evaluates
- Ingredient/material disclosure
- Restricted-substance criteria
- Diaper-specific formulation requirements including TCF requirement in current criteria
- Does Not Establish
- Does not prove every production lot contains zero unintended contaminants
- Does not replace lot-specific analytical contaminant testing
- Certification
- Nordic Swan Ecolabel
- Status
- Current verified in database
- Certifying Body
- Nordic Swan Ecolabel
- Certificate Or License Number
- 5023 0048
- Product Scope
- HealthyBaby U.S. diaper SKUs under Drylock Technologies s.r.o.
- Size Or Sku Scope
- Includes U.S. Size 4 50-count GTIN 850030017840 and other HealthyBaby configurations
- Region
- United States
- Valid From
- Valid Through
- Date Verified
- 2026-09-16
- Evaluates
- Nordic Swan product criteria applicable to disposable hygiene products
- Does Not Establish
- Does not by itself establish non-detect results for every contaminant in every production lot
- Source Ids
- Certification
- OEKO-TEX MADE IN GREEN
- Status
- Manufacturer and retailer corroborated label number pending direct label check
- Certifying Body
- OEKO-TEX
- Certificate Or License Number
- M1SM5ETF6
- Product Scope
- Current HealthyBaby diaper claim
- Size Or Sku Scope
- Region
- United States
- Valid From
- Valid Through
- Date Verified
- 2026-09-16
- Evaluates
- MADE IN GREEN requires an underlying eligible OEKO-TEX product certification plus production-facility requirements and traceability
- Does Not Establish
- Current record has not yet been independently confirmed through OEKO-TEX's direct label-check database
- Source Ids
- Certification
- MyMicrobiome Standard 40.10 - Infant skin microbiome
- Status
- valid
- Certifying Body
- MyMicrobiome
- Certificate Or License Number
- Test 25.T050.40.2
- Product Scope
- HealthyBaby Our Diaper
- Size Or Sku Scope
- Product certification page links component reports/certificates
- Region
- Valid From
- 2026-01-24
- Valid Through
- Date Verified
- 2026-09-16
- Evaluates
- Influence on representative infant-skin microbiome organisms under the certification standard
- Does Not Establish
- Does not establish PFAS absence
- Does not establish heavy-metal absence
- Does not establish general contaminant absence
- Source Ids
- Certification
- FSC
- Status
- Manufacturer supported exact certificate verification pending
- Certifying Body
- Forest Stewardship Council
- Certificate Or License Number
- Product Scope
- Wood pulp used in diaper core
- Size Or Sku Scope
- Region
- Valid From
- Valid Through
- Date Verified
- 2026-09-16
- Evaluates
- Responsible forest-product sourcing/custody requirements within FSC system
- Does Not Establish
- Exact current product chain-of-custody certificate has not yet been independently verified in this record
- Source Ids
- Certification
- MADE SAFE
- Status
- Not verified as current
- Certifying Body
- MADE SAFE
- Certificate Or License Number
- Product Scope
- Historical HealthyBaby brand association
- Size Or Sku Scope
- Region
- Valid From
- Valid Through
- Date Verified
- 2026-09-16
- Evaluates
- Does Not Establish
- Current MADE SAFE brand collection returned no products; do not present HealthyBaby Our Diaper as currently MADE SAFE certified without new evidence
- Source Ids
Formulation changes
Technical detail: Formulation changes
- Date
- 2026-02-25
- Change
- Manufacturer changed recommended weight ranges online while pre-existing printed packaging with prior ranges remained in circulation.
- Previous Version
- Earlier printed weight ranges
- New Version
- Updated online weight ranges
- Evidence
- Manufacturer product-page statement
- Source Ids
- Date
- Change
- Current product marketing references upgraded core, SuperStretch tabs, BackStop Elastic, FlashDry technology and air channels.
- Previous Version
- Earlier construction
- New Version
- Current redesigned construction
- Evidence
- Manufacturer current product marketing
- Source Ids
Manufacturer claims
Technical detail: Manufacturer claims
- Claim
- Diapers are manufactured in a carbon-neutral facility in the Czech Republic.
- Date
- Scope
- Current product/manufacturer claim
- Verification Status
- Manufacturer claim with manufacturer side entity supported by nordic swan
- Source Ids
- Claim
- Products undergo chemical testing following OEKO-TEX Standard 100 guidelines and HRIPT testing through independent laboratories.
- Date
- Scope
- Manufacturer safety/testing statement
- Verification Status
- Manufacturer reported public numeric lab report not located
- Source Ids
- Claim
- Manufacturer states testing addresses VOCs, pesticides and heavy metals.
- Date
- Scope
- Manufacturer safety/testing statement
- Verification Status
- Manufacturer reported public numeric results not located
- Source Ids
Regulatory history
Technical detail: Regulatory history
- Agency
- CPSC / FDA / FTC federal-source search
- Jurisdiction
- United States
- Date
- 2026-09-16
- Event Type
- Search result
- Exact Product Scope
- HealthyBaby Our Diaper
- Status
- No matching product specific enforcement record located in initial search
- Finding
- This means no matching record was located in the search performed; it is not proof that no event has ever existed.
- Source Ids
Recalls
Technical detail: Recalls
- Agency
- CPSC
- Date
- 2026-09-16
- Exact Product Scope
- HealthyBaby Our Diaper
- Lot Batch
- Reason
- Status
- No matching recall located in initial search
- Source Ids
Evidence assessment & uncertainty
Technical detail: Evidence assessment & uncertainty
- Positive Attributes
- Unusually detailed historical layer-by-layer material disclosure.
- Independent organic-fluorine screening reported non-detect results above the study's reporting capability.
- Current EWG Verified and Nordic Swan database records were located.
- Current MyMicrobiome certification record was located.
- Important Concerns
- Detailed public material records conflict across dates.
- Current product appears to have undergone construction/design changes after the most detailed 2021 disclosure.
- Public numerical heavy-metal, VOC and pesticide laboratory reports were not located in the initial research pass.
- Uncertainties
- Current acquisition-layer material is unresolved: 2021 manufacturer disclosure says polypropylene; 2023 EWG record says polyester.
- Exact current FSC certificate chain has not yet been independently verified.
- OEKO-TEX MADE IN GREEN label number is manufacturer/retailer corroborated but direct OEKO-TEX label-check verification remains pending.
- Exact lot/batch and SKU details for the published organic-fluorine sample were not disclosed in the readable source.
- Unverified Claims
- Do not convert manufacturer 'not intentionally added' PFAS language into analytically absent PFAS.
- Do not convert manufacturer-reported heavy-metal/VOC/pesticide testing into non-detect results without the laboratory data.
Formulation verification
The current package still needs to be matched to this evidence because: The most detailed manufacturer materials disclosure located is dated 2021. EWG's later 2023 Size 3 record conflicts with the 2021 acquisition-layer material. (4 reasons total; see the technical detail below.)
Technical detail
- Formulation Verification Required
- Yes
- Reasons
- The most detailed manufacturer materials disclosure located is dated 2021.
- EWG's later 2023 Size 3 record conflicts with the 2021 acquisition-layer material.
- Current product marketing indicates subsequent construction/design upgrades.
- Multiple package generations are in circulation because weight guidance changed while older printed packaging remained on sale.
- Package Evidence Needed
- Photograph current 2026 U.S. package full materials disclosure.
- Photograph UPC/GTIN.
- Photograph certification marks and certificate/label numbers.
- Photograph copyright/revision text if present.
- Record lot/manufacturing code.
Sources & provenance (13)
- Source Id
- SRC-001
- Title
- What's in HealthyBaby Diapers & Pull Ups? Our Full Material List
- Source Type
- manufacturer
- Organization
- HealthyBaby
- Publication Date
- 2021-09-02
- Update Date
- Access Date
- 2026-09-16
- Primary Source
- Yes
- Exact Product Match
- Probable match
- What It Establishes
- Historical detailed layer-by-layer materials disclosure, including topsheet, core, acquisition layer, cuffs, closing system, backsheet, outer cover, inks, TCF/FSC claims.
- Limitations
- Older than current product; later records conflict on acquisition-layer material.
- Source Id
- SRC-002
- Title
- Healthybaby ultrasoft diaper with organic cotton, size 3
- Source Type
- Certification database
- Organization
- Environmental Working Group
- Publication Date
- Update Date
- 2023-07
- Access Date
- 2026-09-16
- Primary Source
- Yes
- Exact Product Match
- Exact product match
- What It Establishes
- EWG Verified record for Size 3; packaging-derived material information including acquisition layer listed as polyester.
- Limitations
- Size-specific 2023 record; not necessarily identical to every current 2026 SKU.
- Source Id
- SRC-003
- Title
- HealthyBaby Our Diaper / current manufacturer product information
- Source Type
- manufacturer
- Organization
- HealthyBaby
- Publication Date
- Update Date
- Access Date
- 2026-09-16
- Primary Source
- Yes
- Exact Product Match
- Exact product match
- What It Establishes
- Current manufacturer product claims, design features, sizing and absence/not-intentionally-added statements.
- Limitations
- Marketing/manufacturer claims are not equivalent to independent analytical results.
- Source Id
- SRC-004
- Title
- HealthyBaby Our Diaper product page - sizing/package generation statement
- Source Type
- manufacturer
- Organization
- HealthyBaby
- Publication Date
- Update Date
- 2026-02-25
- Access Date
- 2026-09-16
- Primary Source
- Yes
- Exact Product Match
- Exact product match
- What It Establishes
- Weight-range guidance changed online while previously printed packaging remained in circulation.
- Limitations
- Package-generation change does not by itself prove a materials reformulation.
- Source Id
- SRC-005
- Title
- Drylock Technologies s.r.o. / HealthyBaby Nordic Swan listings
- Source Type
- Certification database
- Organization
- Nordic Swan Ecolabel
- Publication Date
- Update Date
- Access Date
- 2026-09-16
- Primary Source
- Yes
- Exact Product Match
- Exact product match
- What It Establishes
- Current Nordic Swan license 5023 0048 and HealthyBaby U.S. diaper SKU listings under Drylock Technologies.
- Limitations
- Certification scope is not equivalent to lot-specific contaminant testing.
- Source Id
- SRC-006
- Title
- Disposable Diapers & PFAS / fluorine screening investigation
- Source Type
- Independent testing report
- Organization
- Mamavation
- Publication Date
- Update Date
- 2026-08
- Access Date
- 2026-09-16
- Primary Source
- No
- Exact Product Match
- Probable match
- What It Establishes
- Reported organic-fluorine non-detect results for HealthyBaby diaper inside/outside at the study's 10 ppm reporting capability; repeat non-detect reported in August 2026.
- Limitations
- Public article does not disclose exact HealthyBaby size, UPC, lot/batch or separate complete 2026 laboratory report.
- Source Id
- SRC-007
- Title
- EWG VERIFIED diaper licensing criteria
- Source Type
- Certification standard
- Organization
- Environmental Working Group
- Publication Date
- Update Date
- Access Date
- 2026-09-16
- Primary Source
- Yes
- Exact Product Match
- Partial match
- What It Establishes
- Program criteria and restrictions applicable to EWG Verified diapers.
- Limitations
- Criteria document describes program requirements, not a lot-specific laboratory result for HealthyBaby.
- Source Id
- SRC-008
- Title
- HealthyBaby Size 1 66-count retailer listing
- Source Type
- Major retailer
- Organization
- Target
- Publication Date
- Update Date
- Access Date
- 2026-09-16
- Primary Source
- No
- Exact Product Match
- Exact product match
- What It Establishes
- Current retail SKU/package details including UPC 850030017819 and OEKO-TEX MADE IN GREEN representation.
- Limitations
- Retailer data can lag manufacturer package changes.
- Source Id
- SRC-009
- Title
- HealthyBaby certification information
- Source Type
- manufacturer
- Organization
- HealthyBaby
- Publication Date
- Update Date
- 2026-04
- Access Date
- 2026-09-16
- Primary Source
- Yes
- Exact Product Match
- Probable match
- What It Establishes
- Manufacturer presentation of OEKO-TEX MADE IN GREEN and related certifications.
- Limitations
- Direct certificate-database confirmation should be preferred where available.
- Source Id
- SRC-010
- Title
- OEKO-TEX MADE IN GREEN Standard
- Source Type
- Certification standard
- Organization
- OEKO-TEX
- Publication Date
- Update Date
- Access Date
- 2026-09-16
- Primary Source
- Yes
- Exact Product Match
- Partial match
- What It Establishes
- What MADE IN GREEN evaluates and its relationship to underlying eligible OEKO-TEX product certification and production requirements.
- Limitations
- Standard document does not independently establish that a specific HealthyBaby label number is current.
- Source Id
- SRC-011
- Title
- HealthyBaby Our Diaper certification
- Source Type
- Certification database
- Organization
- MyMicrobiome
- Publication Date
- 2026-01-24
- Update Date
- Access Date
- 2026-09-16
- Primary Source
- Yes
- Exact Product Match
- Exact product match
- What It Establishes
- Valid MyMicrobiome Standard 40.10 certification; test number 25.T050.40.2.
- Limitations
- Microbiome certification does not establish PFAS, heavy metals or general contaminant absence.
- Source Id
- SRC-012
- Title
- HealthyBaby brand collection
- Source Type
- Certification database
- Organization
- MADE SAFE
- Publication Date
- Update Date
- Access Date
- 2026-09-16
- Primary Source
- Yes
- Exact Product Match
- Partial match
- What It Establishes
- Current brand collection returned no products during verification.
- Limitations
- Does not erase possible historical certification; it does not support presenting the current diaper as currently certified.
- Source Id
- SRC-013
- Title
- HealthyBaby safety standards
- Source Type
- manufacturer
- Organization
- HealthyBaby
- Publication Date
- Update Date
- Access Date
- 2026-09-16
- Primary Source
- Yes
- Exact Product Match
- Probable match
- What It Establishes
- Manufacturer-reported chemical and HRIPT testing practices.
- Limitations
- Public numerical reports with exact batch, laboratory, method, analytes, results and LOD/LOQ were not located in the initial pass.
Read the category’s editorial sources
Final verdict against our diapers standard
Clean Published as Clean under the published standard for diapers, based on the specific, dated findings above. That standard was written before this or any other product on the page was evaluated, and doesn't change to fit a favorite See the full site-wide standard for how every category is held to the same process.