What kitchen tools are safe? Here’s Our Verdict

Reynolds Kitchens Unbleached Parchment Paper Roll, 45 sq ft (12 in x 45 ft roll)

Quick verdict

Verdict
Conditional

A disposable liner that keeps a bare pan clean; Reynolds does not say what its release coating is.

Formulation verification required: the coating composition and original lab reports are not public. See version details.

Product identity on record: 12 in x 45 ft roll. Check the current product and version.

Caution
  • The release coating is not disclosed.
  • Not for broiler or toaster oven use; 425°F maximum.
Good
  • Unbleached, chlorine-free and FSC certified, per Reynolds.
  • Lets you bake on a bare pan instead of a coated one.

What we could not verify

  • Reynolds does not say what the release coating is, so its composition cannot be assessed. Do not use above 425°F, under a broiler or in a toaster oven.
  • Sources are manufacturer or retailer pages; no independent laboratory test of this product was reviewed.
  • Prices and availability change often; the observed price is dated and is not a signal of quality.
  • Formulation verification required: the coating composition and original lab reports are not public.
Why we reached this verdict

Reynolds states this unbleached parchment has 75% unbleached fibers, is totally chlorine free and is FSC certified, and is oven safe to 425°F. Parchment paper gets its release from a coating, and Reynolds’ page does not say what it is, so we cannot assess it. Do not use it under a broiler, above 425°F or in a toaster oven.

Last reviewed .

View evidenceCompare with this productEmail this pageRequest a product

We may earn a commission through affiliate links, at no extra cost to you. Our verdicts remain independent. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure.

Check PriceAmazon · Paid link

Last reviewed

Key specifications

SpecValue
Exact SKU / model12 in x 45 ft roll
Material familyPaper
Food-contact materialUnbleached paper with a release coating
Coating or finishRelease coating; the manufacturer page does not say what it is
No applied coatingNo
Availability when researchedSold by many retailers
Research confidence (materials and disclosure)Moderate
Formulation / construction verification requiredRequired
Exact SKU and construction confirmedNo
Research sourceAdded in our verification pass
Oven or heat limit425°F; not for broiler or toaster oven use

What we like and what concerns us

Caution
  • The release coating is not disclosed.
  • Not for broiler or toaster oven use; 425°F maximum.
Good
  • Unbleached, chlorine-free and FSC certified, per Reynolds.
  • Lets you bake on a bare pan instead of a coated one.
Why we reached this verdict

Verdict: Conditional.

Reynolds states this unbleached parchment has 75% unbleached fibers, is totally chlorine free and is FSC certified, and is oven safe to 425°F. Parchment paper gets its release from a coating, and Reynolds’ page does not say what it is, so we cannot assess it. Do not use it under a broiler, above 425°F or in a toaster oven.

Price tiers are relative within this category and may change over time.

Explore materials & ingredients

Open a card to read the disclosure and its sources. Illustrations are conceptual; the recorded evidence below determines what is known.

Explore the evidence

The food-contact materials

Required. Category illustration; confirm the exact SKU and all accessories. These are product review sources, not independent verification of every surface.

Product-type illustration, not a teardown. The drawing does not verify exact construction, coatings or dimensions. Read the cards for the recorded materials.
Food-contact material
Recorded construction
Unbleached paper with a release coating
Coating or finish
Recorded coating or finish
Release coating; the manufacturer page does not say what it is

What we could not verify

  • Reynolds does not say what the release coating is, so its composition cannot be assessed. Do not use above 425°F, under a broiler or in a toaster oven.
  • Sources are manufacturer or retailer pages; no independent laboratory test of this product was reviewed.
  • Prices and availability change often; the observed price is dated and is not a signal of quality.
  • Formulation verification required: the coating composition and original lab reports are not public.

Missing information stays missing. See the full research record.

What we checked

This product was added in our verification pass on 2026-09-25; it is not in the original research.Verification of exact SKU and construction: Required.

No separate re-check is recorded beyond the sources listed below; treat the details as the earlier research stated them.

Explore the research

What the evidence tells us

Added in our verification pass on 2026-09-25. Food-contact material: Unbleached paper with a release coating. Coating: Release coating; the manufacturer page does not say what it is. Evidence confidence: Moderate.

What's still uncertain

  • Reynolds does not say what the release coating is, so its composition cannot be assessed. Do not use above 425°F, under a broiler or in a toaster oven.
  • Sources are manufacturer or retailer pages; no independent laboratory test of this product was reviewed.
  • Prices and availability change often; the observed price is dated and is not a signal of quality.
Technical detail & sources

These notes summarize published evidence. We did not commission these tests.

Sources to read

Read the category’s editorial sources

Final verdict against our kitchen tools standard

Conditional Published as Conditional under the published standard for kitchen tools, based on the specific, dated findings above. That standard was written before this or any other product on the page was evaluated, and doesn't change to fit a favorite See the full site-wide standard for how every category is held to the same process.

Check PriceAmazon · Paid link

We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.