What bakeware is safe? Here’s Our Verdict

Fat Daddio's ProSeries Anodized Aluminum Bakeware Family

Quick verdict

Verdict
Conditional

A broad range of shapes in anodized aluminum with no applied nonstick coating, which avoids defaulting to coated pans.

Confirm the exact SKU, size and current construction details before relying on this pick. See version details.

Product identity on record: Varies by shape/size. Check the current product and version.

Caution
  • Safety statements beyond composition are manufacturer claims, not independent testing.
  • Alloy and country of manufacture are not stated on the pages checked.
Good
  • No applied nonstick coating per the manufacturer.
  • Round, square, loaf, springform, cheesecake, tart, pie, muffin and pizza shapes, rated to 550°F.

What we could not verify

  • Sources are manufacturer or retailer pages; no independent laboratory test of this product was reviewed.
  • Prices and availability change often; the observed price is dated and is not a signal of quality.
  • Manufacturer claims should not be mistaken for independent migration testing. Hand washing recommended. Exact SKU/size must be recorded per website product.
  • Confirm the exact SKU, size and current construction details before relying on this pick.
Why we reached this verdict

Fat Daddio’s states its anodized bakeware contains no coatings, extra metals, dyes, PFAS, PTFE or PFOA, and describes anodizing as an electrochemically hardened aluminum oxide surface, not a layer. That is a manufacturer claim; independent migration data were not reviewed. The pages we checked do not name the aluminum alloy (the earlier research said 3003) or where the pans are made. It is a family: round and cheesecake pans are 16-gauge, springform 17-gauge, loaf, muffin, tart and pie 18-gauge, rated to 550°F. Record the exact SKU for every pan you buy; two are listed separately here.

Last reviewed .

View evidenceCompare with this productEmail this pageRequest a product

We may earn a commission through affiliate links, at no extra cost to you. Our verdicts remain independent. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure.

Check PriceAmazon · Paid link

Last reviewed

Key specifications

SpecValue
Exact SKU / modelVaries by shape/size
Material familyAnodized aluminum
Food-contact materialAnodized aluminum (16 to 18 gauge depending on pan); the alloy was not stated on the pages checked
Coating or finishNo applied nonstick coating; manufacturer states no PFAS/PTFE/PFOA
No applied coatingYes
Availability when researchedBroad current line
Research confidence (materials and disclosure)High for construction; Moderate for manufacturer safety claims beyond composition
Formulation / construction verification requiredPartly required: exact SKU dimensions yes; independent migration data not reviewed
Exact SKU and construction confirmedNo
Research sourceOriginal research, re-checked
Oven or heat limit550°F

What we like and what concerns us

Caution
  • Safety statements beyond composition are manufacturer claims, not independent testing.
  • Alloy and country of manufacture are not stated on the pages checked.
Good
  • No applied nonstick coating per the manufacturer.
  • Round, square, loaf, springform, cheesecake, tart, pie, muffin and pizza shapes, rated to 550°F.
Why we reached this verdict

Verdict: Conditional.

Fat Daddio’s states its anodized bakeware contains no coatings, extra metals, dyes, PFAS, PTFE or PFOA, and describes anodizing as an electrochemically hardened aluminum oxide surface, not a layer. That is a manufacturer claim; independent migration data were not reviewed. The pages we checked do not name the aluminum alloy (the earlier research said 3003) or where the pans are made. It is a family: round and cheesecake pans are 16-gauge, springform 17-gauge, loaf, muffin, tart and pie 18-gauge, rated to 550°F. Record the exact SKU for every pan you buy; two are listed separately here.

Price tiers are relative within this category and may change over time.

Explore materials & ingredients

Open a card to read the disclosure and its sources. Illustrations are conceptual; the recorded evidence below determines what is known.

Explore the evidence

The food-contact materials

Partly required. Category illustration; confirm the exact SKU and all accessories. These are product review sources, not independent verification of every surface.

Representative pieces, not an exact set inventory. The drawing does not verify exact construction, coatings or dimensions. Read the cards for the recorded materials.
Food-contact material
Recorded construction
Anodized aluminum (16 to 18 gauge depending on pan); the alloy was not stated on the pages checked
Coating or finish
Recorded coating or finish
No applied nonstick coating; manufacturer states no PFAS/PTFE/PFOA

What we could not verify

  • Sources are manufacturer or retailer pages; no independent laboratory test of this product was reviewed.
  • Prices and availability change often; the observed price is dated and is not a signal of quality.
  • Manufacturer claims should not be mistaken for independent migration testing. Hand washing recommended. Exact SKU/size must be recorded per website product.
  • Confirm the exact SKU, size and current construction details before relying on this pick.

Missing information stays missing. See the full research record.

What we checked

This product comes from our Safer Kitchen research (2026-09-25). We re-checked it against the sources below on 2026-09-25.Verification of exact SKU and construction: Partly required.

  • Fat Daddio's states its anodized bakeware contains "no coatings, extra metals or materials, chemical additives, dyes, PFAS, CFC's, PTFE's or PFOA's" and "is PFAS-Free". It describes anodizing as an electrochemically hardened aluminum oxide surface, not a layer. The pages checked do not name the aluminum alloy (the earlier research said 3003) or where the pans are made. Source
  • Gauge and SKUs seen on the review date: round cake pans 16-gauge (PRD-32, PRD-83, PRD-123); cheesecake pans 16-gauge (PCC-32 to PCC-123); springform pans 17-gauge; loaf pans 18-gauge (BP-5639 to BP-5644); muffin pans 18-gauge (MFN-STD, MFN-MINI, MFN-FMC); tart and pie pans 18-gauge. Rated to 550°F. Hand washing recommended. Source

Where our re-check differs from the earlier research

  • Food-contact material: earlier research said “Anodized aluminum; manufacturer identifies 3003 premium aluminum for the ProSeries family”; now “Anodized aluminum (16 to 18 gauge depending on pan); the alloy was not stated on the pages checked”.

Explore the research

What the evidence tells us

From our Safer Kitchen research (2026-09-25), re-checked on 2026-09-25. Food-contact material: Anodized aluminum (16 to 18 gauge depending on pan); the alloy was not stated on the pages checked. Coating: No applied nonstick coating; manufacturer states no PFAS/PTFE/PFOA. Evidence confidence: High for construction; Moderate for manufacturer safety claims beyond composition.

What's still uncertain

  • Sources are manufacturer or retailer pages; no independent laboratory test of this product was reviewed.
  • Prices and availability change often; the observed price is dated and is not a signal of quality.
Technical detail & sources

These notes summarize published evidence. We did not commission these tests.

Sources to read

Read the category’s editorial sources

Final verdict against our bakeware standard

Conditional Published as Conditional under the published standard for bakeware, based on the specific, dated findings above. That standard was written before this or any other product on the page was evaluated, and doesn't change to fit a favorite See the full site-wide standard for how every category is held to the same process.

Check PriceAmazon · Paid link

We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.