Infant formula recall notices

Match the regulator's exact product, country, package, lot and expiry scope.

Official sources checked .

Back to infant formula · How to check a batch code

What this check covers

Separate official-source verification of six recall-related records in the supplied research. This is not an exhaustive recall inventory, a physical-package check, or editorial publication approval. The other 25 research records have no all-clear determination from this audit.

A terminated recall or an ended outbreak investigation does not establish that remaining recalled product is safe to use. This page makes no all-clear determination for products absent from these notices.

Product-wide recall

ByHeart: all batches of Whole Nutrition Infant Formula recalled

Market: US. Notice dated 2025-11-11; updated 2025-11-19.

The FDA-hosted recall covers all batch codes and use-by dates of the 24 oz can and 0.60 oz Anywhere Pack. FDA's outbreak page continues to advise consumers to stop using all ByHeart formula products.

Do not use recalled ByHeart infant formula. Follow the FDA notice's instructions for any remaining product.

Read the official notice: ByHeart Updates Information Regarding Voluntary Recall of all Batches of ByHeart Whole Nutrition Infant Formula Cans and Packs Because of Possible Health Risk

Affected products, lots and expiry dates

ByHeart Whole Nutrition Infant Formula

Package
24 oz can
Recall scope
All batches and use-by dates in the notice
UPCs in notice
5004496800

ByHeart Whole Nutrition Infant Formula Anywhere Pack

Package
0.60 oz packets; 14 packets per package
Recall scope
All batches and use-by dates in the notice
UPCs in notice
5004496802
  • An ended outbreak investigation does not clear recalled formula for use or sale.
  • The June 3, 2026 FDA update describes ongoing root-cause work focused on ingredients; no final root cause or clearance is asserted here.

Read the product research record

Product-wide recall

Nara Organics: all lots on the market recalled

Market: US. Notice dated 2026-06-13.

The June 13, 2026 FDA-hosted announcement recalls all Nara Organics powdered infant formula lots then on the market. It identifies the 700 g and 400 g cans distributed nationally between July 2025 and June 2026. FDA's August 27 update still instructs consumers to discard remaining recalled product.

Do not use recalled Nara Organics infant formula. Follow the official notice for disposal or return.

Read the official notice: NARA ORGANICS RECALLS ALL LOTS OF NARA INFANT FORMULA BECAUSE OF POSSIBLE HEALTH RISK

Affected products, lots and expiry dates

Nara Organics Whole Milk Infant Formula

Package
700 g and 400 g cans
Recall scope
All lots on the market at the time of recall
UPCs in notice
860013251901; 860013251918
Batch codes as reported in the official notice
Batch codeUse-by or best-before
408125075E14F2Not specified for this code
708125076E14F2Not specified for this code
708125083E14F2Not specified for this code
408125139E14F2Not specified for this code
708125141E14F2Not specified for this code
708125145E14F2Not specified for this code
708125174E14F2Not specified for this code
709125273E14F2Not specified for this code
709125280E14F2Not specified for this code
709125288E14F2Not specified for this code
409125307E14F2Not specified for this code
70926019ENNBNot specified for this code
70926029ENNBNot specified for this code
70926035ENNBNot specified for this code
70926039ENNBNot specified for this code
70926042ENNBNot specified for this code
  • The notice does not give per-lot best-by dates; those remain missing. The FDA outbreak update says remaining recalled products have best-by dates ending in 2027.
  • The outbreak ended; the ingredient/root-cause investigation continues. This is not product clearance or a finding about all future Nara products.

Read the product research record

Historical recall, terminated

a2 Platinum USA label: three-batch historical recall; FDA marks recall terminated

Market: US. Notice dated 2026-05-02.

The May 2, 2026 FDA-hosted notice identifies three 31.7 oz USA-label batches recalled for cereulide. The page now states the recall was completed and terminated. The product was discontinued and removed from sale before the recall; affected batches must not be used.

Do not use the three affected batches. Follow the notice's disposal or return instructions.

Read the official notice: a2 Platinum USA Label Infant Formula Recalled Because of Possible Health Risk

Affected products, lots and expiry dates

a2 Platinum Premium infant formula 0-12 months USA label

Package
31.7 oz tin
Recall scope
Listed batch codes
Batch codes as reported in the official notice
Batch codeUse-by or best-before
22102694542026-07-15
22103246092027-01-21
22103217122027-01-15
  • The official page does not report the termination date; it must not be inferred from the announcement date or this check date.
  • A terminated recall does not make a recalled can appropriate to use, and this record does not apply to other a2 markets or variants.

Read the product research record

Specific batches or dates

Aptamil 1 First Infant Milk 800 g: specified best-before dates recalled

Market: UK. Notice dated 2026-02-06; updated 2026-06-17.

The FSA's February 6, 2026 notice includes Aptamil 1 First Infant Milk 800 g with all best-before dates from July 9 through December 4, 2026. This is a specified-date recall, not an all-batches recall.

Match the exact product, market, pack size and best-before date. Do not feed affected packs; follow the FSA return instructions.

Read the official notice: Danone recalls several Aptamil and Cow & Gate First Infant Milk and Follow on Milk formula products because of the possible presence of cereulide (toxin)

Affected products, lots and expiry dates

Aptamil 1 First Infant Milk

Package
800 g
Recall scope
Specified best-before range
Best-before range
2026-07-09 through 2026-12-04, inclusive
  • This FSA notice is specific to England, Scotland and Wales. Northern Ireland and Ireland have separate notices and product tables.
  • The FSA supplied URL on www.food.gov.uk returned 410 Gone; the same notice reference is available on alerts.food.gov.uk.
  • No physical can has been inspected. Do not transfer this scope to the U.S. Aptamil Care record or a different pack size.

Read the product research record

Specific batches or dates

Cow & Gate 1 First Infant Milk 800 g: specified best-before dates recalled

Market: UK. Notice dated 2026-02-06; updated 2026-06-17.

The FSA's February 6, 2026 notice includes Cow & Gate 1 First Infant Milk 800 g with all best-before dates from June 11, 2026 through January 25, 2027. This is a specified-date recall, not an all-batches recall.

Match the exact product, market, pack size and best-before date. Do not feed affected packs; follow the FSA return instructions.

Read the official notice: Danone recalls several Aptamil and Cow & Gate First Infant Milk and Follow on Milk formula products because of the possible presence of cereulide (toxin)

Affected products, lots and expiry dates

Cow & Gate 1 First Infant Milk

Package
800 g
Recall scope
Specified best-before range
Best-before range
2026-06-11 through 2027-01-25, inclusive
  • This FSA notice is specific to England, Scotland and Wales. Northern Ireland and Ireland have separate notices and product tables.
  • No physical can has been inspected. Other Cow & Gate variants and pack sizes require their own notice matching.

Read the product research record

Notice verified; exact package match unresolved

SMA product-family recall: exact PRO 2 × 600 g bundle match unconfirmed

Market: UK. Notice dated 2026-02-04; updated 2026-06-17.

The corrected February 4, 2026 FSA notice lists SMA First Infant Milk 1.2 kg and other named SMA packs with specific batch codes. It does not explicitly identify SMA PRO or a 2 × 600 g bundle, so this research record's exact inclusion remains unconfirmed.

Check the exact outer and inner packs against the full FSA notice and the manufacturer's recall checker. Do not feed packs covered by the notice; resolve the bundle identity before treating this research product as eligible for purchase.

Read the official notice: Update 3: Nestlé recalls several SMA Infant Formula and Follow-On Formula because of the presence of cereulide (toxin)

Affected products, lots and expiry dates

SMA First Infant Milk (official notice name; exact PRO bundle match unconfirmed)

Package
1.2 kg
Recall scope
Listed batch codes
Batch codes as reported in the official notice
Batch codeUse-by or best-before
51340346BENovember 2026
52740346BAApril 2027
52750346BAApril 2027

SMA First Infant Milk (corrected Northern Ireland-only entry)

Package
800 g
Recall scope
Listed batch codes
Batch codes as reported in the official notice
Batch codeUse-by or best-before
53390346ABDecember 2027
  • Two 600 g containers have the same total mass as 1.2 kg; mass alone does not establish the same manufacturing pack, UPC, formulation or recall scope.
  • The displayed entries are the 1.2 kg product and the Northern Ireland correction relevant to this review, not the complete multi-product SMA table. Consult the official notice for all listed variants, sizes and codes.
  • Month-only best-before values are preserved as reported; no calendar day has been invented.
  • No physical outer carton or inner-can lot codes have been checked. This status is neither an all-SMA recall nor an all-clear for the PRO bundle.

Read the product research record